The six stages of grief, more like the six stages of Hell!!

1. Denial

2. Anger

3. Bargaining

4. Depression

5. Acceptance

6. Longing

That’s it right there in numerical order for how to get your grieving done properly. I’m not using this list in any particular order. I just go back and forth between them all. Actually, I’m pretty mad at the world most of the time. I’m still shocked that my Dad died. It’s been six months, but I’m hurting worse now. The shock kept me numb and I was living in a bubble. I’ve never been a cry baby but it doesn’t take much to set me off choking back the sobs. My Mom is so emotionally distraught and I can’t help do much for her. I can listen and just be near her. She grieves in private like I do. Probably not the healthiest way to go about it, but I’m just wired this way. All I want is for everything to feel like it used to. But I’m changing into someone I don’t recognize most of the time. My cousin Angie gave me the best advice when Dad first died. She told me to grieve in my own personal way, and not how someone else did it or tells me how to move on. To just take my time and feel everything you’re supposed to feel when your heart is broken. I miss my Dad really bad today.

‘°•PeaceLoveMusic•°’

‘°•by FrostyGurl•°’

Leave a Reply

