My Dad the happy camper 

I was lucky enough to get to go to Florida in October of 2016 with both of my parents (Betty & Denny), my brother (Dale) and my oldest (Luke) son. We went in their RV and pulled the van behind us on a dolly. My first vacation in 7 years and I had an excellent time with my family. I did things with my Dad, I hadn’t done in over 10 years.

Dad loved to substitute teach after he retired. He lovedhis kidsout there.

He made a special point of taking me out for ice cream several times. I guess I scared him when I told him “I’ll drink your beer if I don’t get my ice cream pretty damn quick” because he took us all out to an old fashioned ice cream parlor that evening. It was located in the downtown historical Winter Garden and it was the best chocolate with frozen swirled peanut butter ice cream I’ve ever had. We walked along the cobblestone streets and window shopped. Then took a long ride around a massive lake and walked out onto the boardwalk to look for gators. A perfect day to be outside enjoying the sun and each others company. That trip has given me memories that will always be in my heart and they’ve touched my soul. I’m typing through my tears just wishing I could go with Dad for one more ice cream. I miss you Dad. Don’t forget to take the time to tell your loved ones how much you care about them. Life is over in the blink of an eye. 

PeaceLoveMusic

°†•FrostyGurl•†°

Leave a Reply

