“Chaotic Ramblings by FrostyGurl”

I’m FrostyGurl and I’ve been writing in my first blog for a few weeks now.The majority of my writing has been about my journey through addiction recovery and becoming a better person than I was the day before. ‘I’m my own discovery in with my recovery’. It is a writing of ‘Peace, Love & Music’ and being a ‘Hippie Chic’. I’ve written once of my brother Dale, I’m 13 months & 8 days older than him, that has Cerebral Palsy. My ‘Bubby’ is the best man I have ever known in my lifetime. He’s taught me many life lessons that have made me a better sister, daughter, Mom and all around person. He’s my hero and fiercely champions over my protection. I’ve got two sons ‘Bubba’ is 19 and ‘Bratboy’ is 18. They’re becoming more independent, hard working and trustworthy young men daily. They’re also brave, kind hearted and extremely funny guys to be around. They don’t need me like they did when they were my little guys. I’m suffering terribly from empty nest syndrome!! I love all live music. Local bands, concerts and music festivals. I prefer outdoor venues for my favorite musicians and bands. My taste in music is eclectic and way out there. Metallica,  The Doors, Johnny Cash, Seether, Blind Melon, Miranda Lambert and her Pistol Annie’s, Motley Crüe, Joan Jett,  Adam Levine of Maroon 5, Nickelback, Rod Stewart,  Marilyn Manson, Patsy Cline, numerous 80’s bands, etc. I could go on and on. The most rewarding part of my sobriety is becoming best friends with my Mom, we enjoy each others company and hang out. She’s he most important part of my support system with my recovery. She makes sure I get to my meetings as often as possible.                                             FrostyGurl≈ 

#JustforToday          #KeepitSimple #MeetingMakersMakeIt  #HangWithTheWinnersToWin #OneDayataTime          #EasyDoesIt

Leave a Reply

